## Synodal Awards May 2006

Synodal Awards are granted in accord with the Spring 1994 resolution of the Holy Synod of Bishops for years of service and/or in recognition of exceptional service to The Orthodox Church in America:

Award	<b>Date of Ordination</b>	Diocese
Protodeacon		
Deacon Wilhelm Friesen	28 March 1987	Canada
Deacon Peter Homik	28 June 1998	Midwest
Deacon Michael Sochka	14 December 1997	WA & NY
Deacon Kirill Sokolov	30 January 2004	Stavropegial
Deacon George Haloulakos	6 February 2000	West
Gold Cross		
Priest James Griggs	2 June 1996	Canada
Priest Vasily Kolega	19 July 1996	Canada
Priest Rodion Luciuk	12 May 1996	Canada
Priest Jose Luis Estrada	November 2003	Mexico
Hieromonk Victorin (Torres Martinez)	January 2004	Mexico
Priest Michael Butler	16 April 1995	Midwest
Priest Robert McMeekin	29 August 1997	Midwest
Priest Christopher Wojcik	1 June 1995	Midwest
Priest Aaron Archer	7 May 1996	WA & NY
Priest Martin Johnson	28 September 1996	WA & NY
Priest Peter Olsen	18 September 1983	WA & NY
Priest Michael Plekon	9 March 1996	WA & NY
Priest Rumen Stoychev	20 August 1995	WPA
Igumen		
Hieromonk Marc (Pierre)	14 April 1991	Canada
Hieromonk Simeon (Weare)	22 September 1991	Canada
Igumen and Gold Cross		
Priestmonk Patrick (Carpenter)	20 April 1996	WPA
Hieromonk David (Lewis)	6 April 1996	WPA
Archpriest		
Priest Daniel Guenther	3 February 1991	Canada
Priest Stephen Kennaugh	23 June 1991	Canada
Priest Andrew Piasta	18 June 1984	Canada
Priest Yves Babich	15 July 1984	Midwest
Priest William Bass	30 January 1990	Midwest
Priest Gregory Dye	26 November 1977	Midwest
Priest Timothy Sawchak	13 August 1994	Midwest

Priest Matthew Olson Priest Vladimir Alexeev Priest Gary Breton Priest Daniel Degyansky Priest Kyrill Riggs Priest Anthony Karbo Priest Daniel Jones Priest Nicholas Letten Priest Stephen Soot Priest Thomas Renfree	14 September 1991 19 August 1991 30 November 1991 20 January 1991 7 June 1980 1 January 1995 25 March 1991 19 December 1995 12 July 1992 15 February 1987	Military WA & NY West West West West West West
Archimandrite Igumen Vladimir (Wendling)	14 January 1990	Midwest
Palitza Igumen David (Edwards) Archpriest Lawrence Farley Archpriest Cyprian Hutcheon (Arch)priest Andrew Piasta Archpriest Dennis Pihach Archpriest David Mahaffey Archpriest John Shimchick Archpriest Lawrence Russell Archpriest Michael Senyo	4 September 1983 15 November 1986 12 February 1984 18 June 1986 16 November 1986 31 July 1993 2 March 1986 21 June 1987 25 March 1985	Canada Canada Canada Canada Canada EPA WA & NY West West
Jeweled Cross Igumen Philip (Speranza) Archpriest Theodore Bobosh Archpriest Andrew Clements Archpriest Stephen Strikis Archpriest John Prokopiuk	21 January 1973 1 November 1980 21 August 1983 30 January 1981 19 April 1981	Canada Midwest Midwest Stavropegial WA & NY
Synodal Gramota Archpriest Alexis Fedec Archpriest Basil Stoyka Archpriest Thaddeus Wojcik Archpriest Sergius Kuharsky Saint Andrew Church, Lyndora, PA	13 February 1966 9 October 1966 6 May 1967 4 March 1956 100 <sup>th</sup> Anniversary	Midwest Midwest Midwest WA & NY WPA

**DECIDED:** The Holy Synod approved the candidates and clergy awards listed above in accord with the Spring 1994 resolution of the Holy Synod of Bishops, which has determined that such awards are to be based on years of service, and/or in recognition of exceptional service to the Orthodox Church in America.

Choir Director

WPA

Terrence Bilas