Archpriest Eric G. Tosi, Secretary FROM: TO: **Holy Synod and Metropolitan Council**

February 18, 2014 DATE:

Metropolitan Council Committees REF:

The following is the organization of the Metropolitan Council for the current term. Each member volunteered to serve on the different committees. Each committee has a member of the Lesser Synod and an officer of the Church.

- 1. Currently these are the established committees. Charity, Council Development (now part of Internal Governance), Ethics, Financial Development, Finance/Investment, Human Resources, Internal Governance, Post Conciliar (formerly Strategic Plan) Legal. These committees must have at least three members of the MC to be qualified under NY State non-profit law.
- 2. The Crisis Management Committee is now the Crisis Management Team and works through and with the Holy Synod, Metropolitan Council and Chancery.
- 3. There are special committees that must have at least 1 member under NY State Nonprofit law and have qualifications to serve. They are legal and charity.
- There is an Internal Auditor Committee which is mandated by the AAC and is 4. comprised of qualified external people who report to the MC.
- 5. There are 32 members (Metropolitan), 3 officers, 4 at large and 24 diocesan)
- Each MC member should be a member of one committee and all should serve 6.
- Additional membership on a committee from outside the MC should be termed 7. consultants and approved by Metropolitan (Locum Tenens) and Metropolitan Council
- 8. Each committee chair will be chosen within the committee and be responsible for all meetings, communication and present a report at each meeting
- 9. Each committee should be a mix of clergy and lay and take into account skill sets

Charity (Special and needs 501©3 charitable training):

Protodeacon Michael Myers (Chair) Bishop Melchisedek (Synod Liaison) Fr. John Jillions (Chancery Liaison)

Fr. John Dunlop

The Council Development Committee is now folded into the **Council Development:**

Internal Governance Committee

Ethics: Dr. Paul Meyendorff (Chair)

> **Bishop Alexander (Synod Liaison)** Fr. John Jillions (Chancery Liaison)

Dn. Justin Mitchell William Peters

Financial Development: David Yeosock (Chair)

> **Bishop Michael (Synod Liaison)** Melanie Ringa (Chancery Liaison)

Fr. John Jillions Fr. John Shimchick Fr. John Dresko Janet Van Duyn

Finance/Investment: Fr. Gleb McFatter (Chair)

Bishop Irenee (Synod Liaison)

Melanie Ringa (Chancery Liaison)

Fr. Robert Dick Fr. John Dresko Maureen Jury Jeremy Pletnikoff Janet Van Duyn

Human Resource: Fr. David Garretson (Chair)

Archbishop Nathaniel (Synod Liaison)

Fr. Eric G. Tosi (Chancery Liaison)

Fr. John Dresko Fr. Joseph Gallick Dr. John Schultz San D'Fantis

Internal Auditors: Not a Committee per MC but reports to MC as through

AAC amendment to statutes Michael Strelka (Chair)

Karen Durkish

Vera Bozko-Summer

Internal Governance: Fr. Chad Hatfield (Chair)

Bishop Melchisedek (Synod Liaison)

Fr. Eric G. Tosi (Chancery Liaison) Fr. Michael Anderson

Fr. William Evansky Fr. James Weremedic

Protodeacon Michael Myers

David Yeosock David Zavednak

Legal (Special and needs legal qualifications):

Judge E.R. Lanier (Chair)

Archbishop Nikon (Synod Liaison)

Fr. Eric G. Tosi (Chancery Liaison)

Dn. Antony Dyl Dr. Paul Meyendorff

Thaddeus Wojcik (General Counsel) Sergei Givotovsky (consultant) Gregory Nescott (consultant) Angela Parks (consultant)

Post Conciliar: Fr. John Vitko (Chair)

Bishop Michael (Synod Liaison)

Fr. John Jillions (Chancery Liaison)

Fr. Michael Anderson

Fr. Robert Dick Fr. John Dunlop

Fr. Chad Hatfield

Fr. John Shimchick Fr. James Weremedic

PDN Michael Myers

Judge E.R. Lanier David Zavednak

Special Committee on OCA Organization

Fr. John Shimchick (Chair) Metropolitan Tikhon (Synod Liaison)

Archbishop Nathaniel Archbishop Benjamin Bishop Michael Fr. John Jillions

Fr. Eric G. Tosi

Melanie Ringa

Fr. Michael Anderson

Fr. John Dresko

Maureen Jury

Janet Van Duyn