FROM: Archpriest Eric G. Tosi, Secretary
TO: Holy Synod and Metropolitan Council

**DATE:** February 22, 2016

**REF:** Metropolitan Council Committees

The following is the organization of the Metropolitan Council for the current term. Each member volunteered to serve on the different committees. Each committee has a member of the Lesser Synod and an officer of the Church.

- 1. Currently these are the established committees. Charity, Ethics, Finance/Investment, Human Resources, Internal Governance, Legal. These committees must have at least three members of the MC to be qualified under NY State non-profit law. The Financial Development Committee was merged with Finance Investment committee.
- 2. There are special committees that must have at least 1 member under NY State Non-profit law and have qualifications to serve. They are legal and charity.
- 3. There is an Internal Auditor Committee which is mandated by the AAC and is comprised of qualified external people who report to the MC.
- 4. There are 32 members (Metropolitan), 3 officers, 4 at large and 24 diocesan)
- 5. Each MC member should be a member of one committee and all should serve
- 6. Additional membership on a committee from outside the MC should be termed consultants and approved by Metropolitan and Metropolitan Council
- 7. Each committee chair will be chosen within the committee and be responsible for all meetings, communication and present a report at each meeting
- 8. Each committee should be a mix of clergy and lay and take into account skill sets

## Charity (Special and needs 501©3 charitable training):

Fr. Alexander Kuchta (chair)
Bishop Melchisedek (Synod Liaison)
Er John Ellison (Changery Liaison)

Fr. John Jillions (Chancery Liaison)

Fr. John Dunlop Fr. Thomas Moore Fr. Antonio Perdomo

Maureen Jury Lisa Mikhalevsky

Ethics: Fr. Thomas Moore (Chair)

Bishop Alexander (Synod Liaison)

Fr. John Jillions (Chancery Liaison)

Fr. Timothy Hojnicki Fr. Antonio Perdomo Dn. Esteban Vazquez

Susan Schlasta Dr. John Schultz

Finance/Investment: Fr. John Dresko (Chair)

**Bishop Irenee (Synod Liaison)** 

Melanie Ringa (Chancery Liaison)

Fr. Robert Dick Fr. Justin Mitchell Fr. Martin Watt Bob Graban Maureen Jury Jeremy Pletnikoff Larry Skvir

Human Resource: Lisa Mikhalevsky (Chair)

**Archbishop Nathaniel (Synod Liaison)** 

Fr. Eric G. Tosi (Chancery Liaison)

Fr. John Dresko Fr. Joseph Gallick Fr. Joseph Lucas Fr. Antonio Perdomo Dr. John Schultz Katherine Vitko

**Internal Auditors:** Not a Committee per MC but reports to MC as through

AAC amendment to statutes

John Skrobot Dimitri Pletz

Internal Governance: Fr. Chad Hatfield (Chair)

**Bishop Melchisedek (Synod Liaison)** Fr. Eric G. Tosi (Chancery Liaison)

Fr. Anatoliy Melnyk Fr. Martin Watt Bob Graban Katherine Vitko David Zavednak

Legal (Special and needs legal qualifications):

**Angela Parks (Chair)** 

**Archbishop Nikon (Synod Liaison)** Fr. Eric G. Tosi (Chancery Liaison)

Wesley Smith Donna Dmitri

Gregory Nescott (consultant) Judge E. R. Lanier (consultant)