FROM:	Archpriest Eric G. Tosi, Secretary
TO:	Holy Synod and Metropolitan Council
DATE:	December 27, 2017
<b>REF:</b>	Metropolitan Council Committees

The following is the organization of the Metropolitan Council for the current term. Each member volunteered to serve on the different committees. Each committee has a member of the Lesser Synod and an officer of the Church.

- 1. Currently these are the established committees. Charity, Ethics, Finance/Investment, Human Resources, Internal Governance, Legal. These committees must have at least three members of the MC to be qualified under NY State non-profit law. The Financial Development Committee was merged with Finance Investment committee.
- 2. There are special committees that must have at least 1 member under NY State Nonprofit law and have qualifications to serve. They are legal and charity.
- 3. There is an Internal Auditor Committee which is mandated by the AAC and is comprised of qualified external people who report to the MC.
- 4. There are 32 members (Metropolitan), 3 officers, 4 at large and 24 diocesan)
- 5. Each MC member should be a member of one committee and all should serve
- 6. Additional membership on a committee from outside the MC should be termed consultants and approved by Metropolitan and Metropolitan Council
- 7. Each committee chair will be chosen within the committee and be responsible for all meetings, communication and present a report at each meeting
- 8. Each committee should be a mix of clergy and lay and take into account skill sets

## Charity (Special and needs 501©3 charitable training):

	Fr. Alexander Kuchta (chair) Bishop Melchisedek (Synod Liaison) Fr. John Jillions (Chancery Liaison) Fr. John Dunlop Fr. Chad Hatfield Fr. Thomas Moore Fr. Antonio Perdomo Fr. Dennis Rhodes Michael Danchak Bob Graban Maureen Jury Lisa Mikhalevsky
Ethics:	Fr. Thomas Moore (Chair) Bishop Alexander (Synod Liaison) Fr. John Jillions (Chancery Liaison) Igumen Joseph Hoffman Fr. Timothy Hojnicki Fr. Antonio Perdomo Fr. Valery Shemchuk Susan Schlasta Dr. John Schultz
Finance/Investment:	<b>Fr. John Dresko (Chair)</b> <b>Bishop Irenee (Synod Liaison)</b> Melanie Ringa (Chancery Liaison)

	Fr. James Parnell Fr. Martin Watt Bob Graban Maureen Jury Mark Petasky Jeremy Pletnikoff Larry Skvir
Human Resource:	Lisa Mikhalevsky (Chair)
	Archbishop Nathaniel (Synod Liaison)
	Fr. Eric G. Tosi (Chancery Liaison)
	Igumen Joseph Hoffman
	Fr. John Dresko
	Fr. Joseph Lucas
	Fr. Antonio Perdomo
	Fr. Valery Shemchuk
	Dn. Nicholas Svetlovsky
	David Lane
	Dr. John Schultz
	Katherine Vitko
Internal Auditors:	Not a Committee per MC but reports to MC as through
	AAC amendment to statutes
	John Skrobot
	Dimitri Pletz
	Theodora Blom
Internal Governance:	Fr. Chad Hatfield (Chair)
	Bishop Melchisedek (Synod Liaison)
	Fr. Eric G. Tosi (Chancery Liaison)
	Fr. Martin Watt
	Michael Danchak Bob Graban
	James Kornafel
	Katherine Vitko
Legal (Special and needs lega	-
	Angela Parks (Chair)
	Archbishop Nikon (Synod Liaison)
	Fr. Eric G. Tosi (Chancery Liaison) David R. Lane, esq.
	David R. Land, CSY.

David R. Lane, esq. Donna Dmitri Gregory Nescott (consultant) Judge E. R. Lanier (consultant)