Martyr Mariabus the Presbyter and 272 others in Persia

The Holy Martyrs Mariabus the presbyter, Bishop Desan, Abdiesus, and 270 others were put to death under the Persian emperor Sapor II. Imprisoned, they refused to turn away from the Christian Faith. In their number also was the Martyr Ia, who is commemorated on September 11.