Martyr Fortunio of Niculitsel

The Syrian Martyrologion and Saint Jerome’s Martyrologion give June 4 as the date of the martyrs’ execution. The Synaxaria list these six martyrs: Eutychius, Quirinus, Julia, Saturninus, Ninita, Fortunio and twenty-five others who were beheaded with the martyrs Zoticus, Atallus, Camisius, and Philip.

The relics of these holy martyrs were moved to the Cocosh Monastery in 1971, where they are venerated by the faithful.